Yellow Morning

As quietly I spoon the coffee into the little basket, I hear the rain. On the big green parasol. All the leaves are friendly. It’s a yellow morning.

Sometimes the cat wants to come inside, decisively, in rain like this. Not today. Today I’ll go scouting for the last bits of wood to build her outdoor shelter.

A bird arrives on a handrail.

I search ‘Amish podcasts’.

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

