Chicago Notes, 5. Brolly

So, I reckons probably this is the last of the Chicago Notes series.

I was thinking, there, about the getting lost and all, and things not always turning out quite how I had them imagined beforehand. And I thought, why not make something of this, or about this, as distinct from… having a moan?

So I made this note in a bar (where the welcome, la chaleur, if you will, was not as great as I’d imagined, etc etc)…

IMG_2448

And when we got back home and before the work came in, I made a start on I Am Brolly. It’s a bit of a tease here because the final frame is not complete. When it is I’ll bob the full story up. Meantime, get the inky-stylistic monochrome gist of the thing from these snips and crops: a clumsily anxious, introvert umbrella with dreams beyond what the world wants of him. Plus a slightly annoying omniscient voice.

1 CROP 1

FL Collage

 

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Illustration, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

