If I Paint Myself into a Corner

… which was the way I chose to go for the final poem for the Writer’s Digest April PAD  gig this year. A Dead-End theme, see. Actually what I’ve done here is wiggle the words a little from those on the day, which is one of those later-on, walking-to-the-shops ‘oh… yeah’ kinda moments. Here it is as a scratchy doodle, which I was quite keen to make from it. I’ve really enjoyed this year’s challenge. I mean, enough that I would remark on it… and probably more about it and what I wrote is on its way. Hey, look, if I seem distracted or a little vague in this note, it’s ‘cos this hoodie I’m wearing really.. REALLY… smells of bacon. I bought a new cast iron pan. Seasoned it and everything. Then of course stood over it, marvelling, as it did its inaugural magic. So – yes. That’s what that is.

IF I PAINT 2

 

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Illustration, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

