Unknown Illustrations

In the days leading up to and back down from Christmas (Christmas is a hill), I set time aside (one hour each day) from work-drawing to produce a set of ten… what? Cartoons without captions; little vignettes; absurdist situations; nano-fiction illustrated? Relaxed, no matter, I drew whatever scenario came to mind; closing that same mind to whatever had been drawn before. I’ve briefly played with titling each one, and even connecting them to make a tale, of sorts – yet know I want to avoid the titter-clever captioning, as I like them best, I think, as a series of unknown illustrations: cartoons without captions.

Here is a selection of the ten, beginning with my favourite, I think; in which a scary-looking aged priest bids the seat cushion on a bus to rise up… rise up!

Drawing 6

 

Drawing 3

 

Drawing 1

Drawing 5

 

Drawing 2

 

 

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in cartoons, Illustration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unknown Illustrations

  1. LVital7019 says:

    Those would be great as blank greeting cards. I’m hoping you take that as a complement… 😉

Leave a Reply

