My October Symphony, Part 5 – This Time

Painting the new weatherboard on our old front door. Printing off the revised draft (4) of the comedy script I’ve been working on (proper, this time) this year. Packing – or at least a start. It’s been four years since we did one of our three-city trips, North America; four years then since I packed in the big old job and took up on my own. Which makes the going now feel even better – managed as it’s been by the work of my own (no, I am gonna say it) hands. And feel very like, in fact, that mindful thrill of being in Georgetown and having resigned.

Part break, part writing: New York City, San Francisco, up to Vancouver and back to NY. Them’s the facts. But the many-happy return of the things we used to do – and the me that is me now (with this script neatly bound for the proofing of its life) – okay, them is the trip of this time.

Georgetown Polaroid

 

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

