Titles: April’s Poem-a-Day

Well, I was nuts for the Writer’s Digest April Poem-a-Day, as it turned out: loved the structure, the routine, the stimulus and the windows on the work of others. And just as I’d hoped it would, it’s gifted me a grand new pile of stuff – about which I’m very excited. Additionally; naturally and male-ly, I’ve now got a list – a list of thirty titles: which I present here as a thing all of itself…

Against the Business of Birdsong
Triangulation Blues
Industrial Contractions
Bed-Eyed at Heathrow
Potato Noster
The Krazy-Paving Gang
True Colours
Steve’s Strange
The Back of My Notebook
How Else Was It Ever Going To End Up?
When Magnolias Happen
Field of Lambs, Sleeping Foxes
His Biographer Wishes
In Words of One Syllable
Unworried
Snake Oil Gift Set
Poem in New Pants
Heartbreakers
Just Be Yourself and Don’t Worry
My Blue Guitar, the Guru
At the Time of Writing I am Frightened
Idiot on a Nature Trail
History, Potted
On Being in the Moment
Clouds Which Have Most Recently Rained on Ireland
New-fangled
Voile et Aviron
Ordinary Boy of Gas
Before We Do This, There’s Something You Need To Know
Bury the Eggs

the pre-typed scrawlings of 'Heartbreakers'

the pre-typed scrawlings of ‘Heartbreakers’

 

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

