Kacky the Kittin, 2

Well, look, here’s the second little strip concerning Kacky the Kittin. I had this idea about two (bad) birds being in on the action, and so here they are, hurling turmoil meanly upon Kacky’s mother.

Kacky The Kittin 2

I decided to merge this strip with a scribble I scrabbled together years ago; two women discussing past relationships. It’s been in my mind because of these marathon Seinfeld sessions I find myself sitting through – how characters are defined by a funny concentration of their habits. And of course all about Elaine’s fantastic shoes in Season 5.

And so here’s how that back-and-forth piece went.

Bad Choices (a voices piece for two women)

If you really want to know, it’s because he kept singing ‘Hotel Calamifornia’ instead of ‘California’. He thought it was funny – his thing – to add in the extra syllable. But it was so annoying. In the end, I told him ‘you’ve got to stop doing that – that stupid way of singing. It’s either that or me.’

With me it was that Adam Ant song, Prince Charming. My ex would always sing it – and always in the shower – ‘Prince Charming-oh, Prince Charming-oh’ – like as in flamingo. Once I even stood the other side of the shower curtain with a bread knife. Honestly, marched all the way up to the bathroom because I could hear that ‘Charming-oh’ going on and on in the shower. I never told him that. Looking back, I don’t think a bread knife was the right choice. But that’s me – bad choices.

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Illustration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kacky the Kittin, 2

  1. weebluebirdie says:

    This is brilliant – cheered me up after an intense Friday. You should do more of these voice pieces.

Leave a Reply

