Short Interview with a Pheasant

Here’s a share of something I’m working on right now – a project that’s been looking for a format for, ooh, years, really… has been tugging at my sleeve everyday in some way, since I scribbled lines of dialogue and gathered a playlist together. Then yesterday the falling anvil of obviousness met with my daft head and I realised that the comic strip was a sensible way to go.
‘Short Interviews With’, are not the project’s ‘main event’, but are breathers of some sort between the hero narrative. And a good tester and limbering-upper. There’s a lamb one to follow.
I wanted to work quickly and sketchily, not knowing what the ‘finish’ was – or is – to be. And I kind of like where it’s got to. The base models I’ve borrowed from online resources, and applied my sketching and assemblages over. It’s a way that lets me work, or mock-up, quickly and loosely – I do not own the copyright for the original photography sourced.

Thanks for looking.

 

Short Interview With a Pheasant

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Creative Writing, Illustration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Short Interview with a Pheasant

Leave a Reply

