Cassette Covers

I ditched the cassettes themselves years ago (poor middle child, then, between vinyl and CDs), but I hung on to the covers; liking how they made for a handful, an interesting stack of cards. At the end of last week, at the end of a well-delivered illustration job, I allowed myself a Friday play and I made up the picture right here:

Cassette Covers

Not much more I’d want to say by way of accompanying notes, except it’s a chart of a period of time (assembled in no order other than how they were stacked, scattered and re-stacked, and making therefore for some nice neighbouring names), and a collation of years spent in different houses, different towns and countries – some great choices, some pretty bad. And trying now not to sound like the one about songs and friends… but – hey.

About Stevie Mitchell

I come from a long line of cartoons and beer. I was once peed on by a tiger. Hoping the resultant super-powers are yet to come, cos if these are they, then, grrrr....
This entry was posted in Family History, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

